Ghana Oktober 2012

Submit to the Potter's Hand

Lieve Family and Vrienden

Hier eenpersoonlijk verhaaltje in het engels hoe ik me op moment voel hier in Soroti en mij wandel tocht met de Here.

Yet, Oh Lord, You are our Father; we are the clay, and You our Potter, and we all are the work of your hand. (Isaiah 64v8)

I was reading this story about the couple who went into an antique shop one day and found a beautifull teacup sitting on a shelf. They took it off the shelf so they could look at it more closely, and they said,' We really want to buy this gorgeous cup'.

All of a sudden, the teacup began to talk, saying,' I wasn't always like this. There was a time when I was just a cold, hard, colourless lump of clay. One day my master picked me up and said,' I could do something with this.' Then He started to pat me, and roll me, and change my shape. I said, What are you doing? That hurts. I don't know if I want to look like this! STOP!! But He said, Not Yet..

'Then He put me on a wheel and began to spinme around and around and around, until I screamed,' Let me off, I am getting dizzy!' Not yet, He said. Than He shaped me into a cup and put me in a hot oven!. I cried, Let me out!! It's hot in here... I am suffocating. But He just looked at me through that little glass window and smiled and said,'Not yet..

'When He took me out, I thought His work on me was over, but then He started to paint me. I couldn't believe what He did next. He put me back into the oven, and I said,Ýou have to believe me; I can't stand this!! Please let me out!' But He said,'Not yet..

Finally He took me out of the oven and set me up on a shelf where I thought He had forgotten me. Then one day He took me off the shelf and held me before a mirror. I couldn't believe my eyes, I had become a beautifull teacup that everyone wants to buy'.

This story spoke to me so much.. The Lord is moulding, shaping and rolling me here in Soroti. And its not always a good feeling. There are things going inside of me that i don't understand.Why am I here??? God purposely chooses those who are the most unlikely candidate for the job!! And that's how i really feel at the moment. Not being qualified to do this work..Not good enough,Who am I? When the Lord uses someone like me,I realize that our source is not ourselves but in HIM alone. His strength is made perfect in my weakness..How God sees us is not the problem. It is how we see ourselves that keeps us from succeeding...

Time here is challenging andi have to fully depend on the Lord for everything. In quietness and trust is my strenght. I continue to trust that i will arrive at the place where the Lord wants to bring me. I want to go All the way through with HIM. The Lord says: 'When you pass through the waters. I will be with you, and through the rivers, they will not overwhelm you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned or scorched, nor will the flame kindle upon you (Isaiah 43v2). I will let Him have His way in me....

Mould me Oh Lord. And search My heart every day. Test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any wicked way in me and lead me in the everlastng. xxx

Reacties

Reacties

jozien

Lieve Miranda,Ik ken dat verhaal van die teapot,yes iff God is pruning us it hurts,but sometimes he does it so we can be more friutfull,even when we don,t see it at the moment, God will never give you more than you can handle,Trust Him,i,ll keep you in my prayer.May God watch over you strenhten and guide you and keep you safe.

ma

lieve MIRANDA ,had er nog nooit van gehoord ,maar zo is het wel.We bidden in ons groepje voor je ,Vertrouw op de Heer.Hij zal je de weg wijzen .I LOVE JE

lisette

Dag lieverd,
Je bent zo bijzonder. Ben erg blij en dankbaar dat ik even bij je kon zijn in Soroti.
Geef het de tijd, ik hoop dat je wat rust vind. Ik heb echt het gevoel dat het goed is dat je daar bent.
Het is vandaag echt een beetje raar, dolblij met ro, faye en seppe, maar het afrika gemis is er al direct. Ik neem de tijd om alles even een plekje te geven.
Geniet van alle mooie dingen en wat God met je gaat doen en al doet.
dikke kus

Paula

Een heel mooi en bijzonder verhaal. Hoe is het met de malaria? Ben je al een beetje opgeknapt? We denken aan je en zorg goed voor je kindertjes en natuurlijk ook voor je zelf.

lisette

hai
ik ben benieuwd naar de foto's die je nu echt moet maken hoor. Is esther al gegroeid? en Mercy? Hoe is het verder?
Hier al zin om terug te komen. Het leven is zo snel normaal en koud, brrrr.
dikke kus

joke

hai lieve zusje een bijzonder verhaal,en inderdaad zo is het.
en ik geloof er heilig in dat je de juiste weg zal inslaan. dat je door te leren en te ervaren de juiste beslissing kan en zal nemen, dat komt vanzelf heb geduld!!!
niet zo onzeker je bent goed zoals je bent, doe wat je hart je ingeeft en leef ernaar,proef de ervaringen die je nu opdoet dan komt alles goed,vertrouw op jezelf en je gevoel, zorg goed voor je zelf liefs en knuffels uit arnhem

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!